Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 21, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Colorado Springs
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Rachel G.     Age 31      Female      Colorado Springs, AZ  - Paloma Heights
 
Member ID: 9324 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Rachel G., and I have been very happily married for the past three wonderful years. My husband and I recently moved from Flagstaff, AZ to Colorado Springs where he is attending the New Life School of Worship. He and I both have a passion for Jesus and for worship leading and, combined, we have about 15 years experience. I attended college for three years in Flagstaff, and my degree was in education, although I did not complete it. I have been CPR certified, and though I do not have my certification now, I could easily do so again. I love a clean and tidy home; I worked three years in a cleaning business and I truly enjoyed it very much, even to the point that I have thought to start my own business. I love encouraging others, being a team player, and I truly enjoy being with children, although I have never worked full time with them. I am a super crafty person, although I am not highly creative myself; I love knitting, crocheting, quilting, embroidery, scrap booking, and so much more. I love music, and played the flute for about 5 years up through the end of my middle school education and I was very dedicated to it. I also love being a helper in any way I can to build people up; I did spend time in my first year of college tutoring children, and it was a blessing to me to be patient and to watch them learn. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Some spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I have done some babysitting and tutoring in the past five years, but although I may not have a lot of experience, I have a willing heart and I would love to be given the opportunity. I love children and look forward to having my own, but until then it would be a wonderful opportunity to be involved in the growth and learning of young people. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, Need CPR Renewal 
I attended Northern Arizona University for 3 years. Two of my years there were spent in their education program. My third year I started taking classes that were more directed towards the health field. I married my husband at the end of my third year of school, and decided that I would wait to complete my schooling as I was very undecided about which field I truly desired to work in. Both education and the health field deeply merited my interest, but I was unsure which field I wanted to work in professionally. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 04, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
Trudy Serrano 
Trudy is the owner of the cleaning company that I worked for for three years. She was my boss, and over the years that I spent with her, she became my friend and my confidant, she was the person that I looked to for advice, and she was a mother to me when I was far away from my own mother. She is hard worker, dedicated, thorough, organized, and professional, and I learned much from her in the time that I spent with her.