Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us | Tel: 888-271-9462 |  Contact Us     


Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 16, 2007 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Philadelphia


Jana W.     Age 34      Female      Philadelphia, PA  - 2006 s croskey st
Member ID: 949 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
i am a person who likes to have a plan.i am a kid at heart,but very responsible.i am energetic,honest and assertive.i am nurturing,fun and creative.i believe children should learn through every experience.i like hands on activities that are age appropriate.i do not believe in time outs,i like to re-direct children and give them choices.that helps them to make thier own choices and that helps them develop thier personality. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 2 references
i was a nanny for five yrs. with a family in the center city duties were to basically care for two children and run the household from 7am to 7pm mon-fri.i would get children up and dressed,feed them,take the oldest to school.i would do the laundry,marketing,cleaning and take children to various activities and play dates throughout the the evenings i would prepare dinner,bathe children,read them stories and put them to bed by 7pm. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Associates Degree 
i have a degree in early childhood education from temple university.i am first aid cpr certified up to date.i also have exstensive training in adolescent behavioral health(children with challenging behaviors) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 16, 2007 
Desired Salary:
$1600 - $1800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed