Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 30, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Raquel F.     Age 34      Female      New York  - 569 west 185st
 
Member ID: 9491 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Raquel F.,

I am 27 years old, I am bilingual Spanish/English High School Diploma, I love taking care of Kids in 2005 I was a Caregiver to My niece of 3 month's and she's disabled she suffers from a condition know as VACTERL-H & I am Married to Daniel F. he served The Marine Cop for 4 years & His is also a Disable Veteran suffering from a Traumatic Brain Injury from a explosion in Iraq. I am also his care giver/ wife been married for 9 years. I also worked in a hospital for 3 years and my job involved very closely attention to all my patients, I would Transport them to any area they needed to go.

I am a very caring, understanding reliable, organized, and multitasking individual. Possesses a positive Attitude, Genuine care and concern for others.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Fun, Performed various duties including preparing, serving and feeding meals to the children, bathing and dressing the children, and assisting them with daily activities. Often did the laundry and clean the children's room. Took the children out for walks, played games with them and kept a watchful eye while they were entertaining themselves to make sure they were safe. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Certified Caregiver to Veterans. 
Home Schooled, My mother had two stokes & I thought it was the best option so I could always have her near me. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 20, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Alma Fabre 
 
 
 
David Fabre