Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: 22 Days ago  
 
 
 
 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
Wednesday - Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm 24 hours a week 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Portland family seeking a fun, reliable, & experienced Nanny/Mother's Helper  Job ID: 4019 
 
Employer ID: 4947 
Employer Name: 97221 
Employer Location: Portland - 58th Ave / SW Montgomery St 
Post Date: 22 Days ago  
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details  
 
  Job Description
 
Hello, We are located in the Sylvan Heights neighborhood. We are seeking a part-time nanny/mother's helper for a guaranteed minimum of 24 hours per week. We have 2 wonderful children, a 2 yr old & a 10 month old. Duties would include facilitating care and play for the kids, and cleaning any child related messes. Our ideal candidate would have a positive attitude and bring great energy. AVAILABILITY: Wednesday - Friday 8:00am - 6:00pm 24 hours a week WAGE: Open to negotiation - Based on experience and responsibilities QUALIFICATIONS & SKILLS REQUIRED: Passion for working with children 5-10 years experience in being a Nanny or any other form of professional child care services CPR and first-aid certification Patience and communication skills - Successfully interact with the children, understand their needs and make them be receptive to your requests Organization - Create a daily schedule that encompasses all the activities the parents want their children to participate in Problem-solving - Able to successfully deal with everyday issues that inevitably occur Cooking and cleaning - Nanny roles that also imply additional duties, such as making meals for the children and cleaning their living spaces Sign language a plus. Non-smoker Eligible to work in the U. S. Must have a valid driverís license (Having your own vehicle is a plus) RESPONSIBILITIES: Providing an overall environment that enables the children to safely learn and play Following nap schedule Assist with meal prep Making 2/3 meals a day plus snacks Light housekeeping - Cleaning the children's living spaces, such as their bedrooms, bathrooms and playrooms Occasional errands  
 
 
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
 
 
 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
Start Date:
July 21, 2020 
Salary:
$20/Hour 
Open to negotiation based on experience and responsibilities
Smoking status desired:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
Nanny Job & Babysitting Jobs in Portland