Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 09, 2018 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn


Jessica P.     Age 46      Female      Brooklyn  - 2136 E 19 St, Apt 7
Member ID: 20848 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 40 year old young single women who currently works fulltime at an orthopedic office. I like movies, dancing, going for long walks, playing games, watching documentaries and being around children. I took child care classes in high school then a few years ago, I got my child care certification to be able to work in a child care center. I also volunteered for the Guardian ad litem program, which is a program to help children in the foster care system. I regularly monitored and reported the status of the foster child's living conditions in the home. I have always had great understanding and compassion to provide the best of what a child needs. These experiences have given me a high level of patience and tolerance for the challenges one might face when caring for children. Having open communication with the children and their loved ones, is a wonderful tool to utilize when trying to provide the best of a child's needs. I have always enjoyed working with kids as a babysitter or caregiver, I can offer you only the best of my experience, education and knowledge. When being entrusted with the responsibility of the care for your child. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
I studied childcare in high school and also worked in the school childcare center. I assisted with activities such as: reading, teaching kids safety tips, teaching numbers and colors, singing, dancing, and healthy eating. We organized lunches and help prepare the snacks at lunch time. I learned proper cleaning techniques and how to sterilize toys for the children to play in a clean environment. In recent years, I completed my child care certification and was also a volunteer in the Guardian Ad Litem program. This program assists in monitoring and determining the best possible placement for a child in the foster care system. As a volunteer, I reported on regular visits to the foster home and gave detailed reports on the child's condition to the case manager. I was also present at several court dates to speak on behalf of the child's best interest. I have also been a babysitter for many friends and relatives over the years. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, College Child Education Courses 
Child Care certification completed at Miami Dade Community College. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Experience includes caring for my two little cousins ages 10 and 11 both girls. I prepare them for school every morning by preparing breakfast, helping them dress, preparing snacks for lunch, and walking them to school or the bus stop. I assist with homework help and occasionally cook dinner as well. Currently, I work a fulltime job during the week so I would prefer only to work on the weekends as a babysitter. 
Annaleah Krenn 
Mrs. Krenn was my supervisor in the Guardian Ad Litem volunteer program for about one year. 
Marilenis Tavarez 
Mrs. Tavarez was my co-worker at a medical supply company.