Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 10, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Shadiana M.     Age 34      Female      New York  - 137th and broadway
 
Member ID: 23132 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 


DEAR family, My name is Shadiana {or Sade like the singer}. I am interested in the nanny position. I have 5 years experience as a nanny/ baby sitter. I have worked with four families in the past two of which I cleaned and cooked for the children, I am CPR and Fire Safety certified I have just completed classes in First aid. I would like to take a moment to introduce myself to you. I am a education and child psyc major with a 3. 9 GPA. I plan to be a grade school teacher. I am taking time this time to earn some extra money for school and books. I am VERY athletic and love sports my favorites are running, swimming, soccer and new love hockey but my second passion is arts. I love the arts I have been singing and dancing going on 14 years now. I hope your little ones and you will take interest in me because I am a great nanny whom is diverse. I love children I DO NOT believe in just sitting down and watching TV with them I love to teach them as much as can. I strongly believe for a child to have his or her own personality is to be able to partake in different activities. Which helps them to develop their motor and social skills to interact with society. Children should laugh, play and have fun while learning. I love field trips showing children our great city, not only is it fun but they are able to learn the history behind our great city. Parks, Horseback riding, Chelsea Piers is a small part of what the city has to offer a child. I believe in keeping them physically active however it is also important to enrich their minds with stories, songs, games and occasional trips to the Planetarium, Museum and Library. A day should be filled with adventure so when they are both able to run and tell you "MOMMY, DADDY guess what we did today"? Just as you would love to tell them guess what I did today? I look forward to having a chance to sit down and having an opportunity to personally discuss how I may be an asset to your family. I also want to thank you for taking the time to read my letter. I hope you choose me as a candidate to be a part of the both of your lives. If further information is needed please don't hesitate to ask. Upon your request it is my pleasure to furnish the names and numbers of my references p. s something I like to do for my families that I work for is once a month you (the parents) :) get a free Sat. to do with as you like no charge I know sometimes mommy and daddies need breaks too 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I love working with kids to watch and help them grow. It is the best job in the world and to teach them, just warms my heart. The fact that you are a part of these children's lives means the world to me. I have worked with four other families in the past for long periods of time and fell in love with them all. I did everything from changing diapers to potty training them. I loved every minute of it. I like to be kept on my toes and children do that. I love to take the children out on little adventures and show them the great city we live in. You know you can live in New York your whole life and not see all of it. Why not start young? I believe in keeping them active always so that when they get home they have a story to tell you. I also want them to get excited when I am there, not sad or upset. I want them to think of me as a part of the family and the same goes for you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
I major in early childhood education and minor in child psychology . I graduated with a 3.9Gpa , I look forward to attending Grad school . I hope to open my own school one day . 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 10, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Cpr , first aid and fire safety .