Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 16, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in East Orange
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sofiyya M.     Age 26      Female      East Orange  - 188 North Munn Ave
 
Member ID: 25368 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Sofiyya Muhammad I am 19yrs I am a stay in/live out nanny. I stay with my aunt here in east orange whom adopted me. I am currently going to an online college and I do not drive but I am in tne process of reading the book and taking the test. I have no criminal background, I am a non smoker, i'v taken care for children from new borns to infants to toddlers and still keep in contact woth tnem and visit them. I actually have a motjer coming to visot me whom I habe taken care of her babies from bitth. They are toddlers noe and healthy, energetic, fun babies to be around. Have a blessed day 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 5 references
My preivous work experience with new borns was to bath, change diapers, feed, and watch after. For infants same and for toddlers same. I have been babysitting/nanny for 5 years or even more now. I still do keep in contact of babies whom I have taken care of. I am a responsible, respectful, clean, organized etc person. And the care I would provide is vasically being a mother to babies and doing everything a mother would for her babies. By changing them, bath, meals, cleaning up after, play time, you name it. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I went to penn foster high school online and completed that and got my high school diploma. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 17, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$35/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required