Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 18, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Pittsburgh


Meaghan P.     Age 27      Female      Pittsburgh, PA  - Pine Hill Ln
Member ID: 25832 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a single quiet individual still living at home with my parents. I graduate in August with my associates degree in Early Education/Child Development, and am looking for a full time nanny position to begin around that time. I enjoy interacting with and teaching children on a daily basis, as well as planning activities and outings that reflect their interests and learning styles. I enjoy baking, piano, rollerskating and cats. I have current clearances, resume and references. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
I have been a nanny for the past four years providing before, after school, weekend, and summer care. I was also a teacher's aide for fourth grade for five years. I coordinate children's programs at my church such as VBS, and Sunday School. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
I'm graduating with my Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education in August, and am seeking a full time nanny position to begin around that time or a little prior, depending on the family's needs. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would prefer to be placed with a family close to the area where I reside(Fox Chapel) or in a surrounding area close to it, so i can eliminate a long travel time daily. 
Jo Ramsey 
292 East Union Rd. Cheswick, PA 15024 July 2013 To Whom It May Concern, Please accept this letter of recommendation on behalf of Meaghan Parsons. I commend her to you with highest regards. I have been known Meaghan and her family for nearly ten years. She and her family attend East Union Presbyterian Church where we have served since January 2004. I have worked with Meaghan closely through the years---in the Nursery, at Vacation Bible School, Youth Group and weekly worship services, and most recently during her participation in our intensive 3-month Confirmation Class, which included a three-day retreat and mission outreach projects. Meaghan is a delightful young woman who is both responsible and respectful. She can be trusted to follow through with her commitments and do her best. Meaghan cares about people, and is both sensitive and sensible about meeting their needs. She has a gentle and quiet way of being, and her commitment to family and faith guide her. Meaghan is not concerned with being flashy or popular, and she has a strong sense of what really matters. These are some of the reasons that the children at Vacation Bible School and the teens at Youth Group gravitate to her. People like to be with Meaghan because they feel safe to be themselves, share their thoughts and have fun. Again, I highly recommend Meaghan as a dependable, practical and kind care giver. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 412-559-7833 if you have questions or need further information. Thank you for your consideration. Sincerely, Rev. Mary Josephine Ramsey Associate Pastor for Family Life  
Ron Skirpan 
o whom it may concern Megan Parsons was my student assistant at Cheswick Christian Academy, Pittsburgh St, Cheswick, Pa for 4 years. I am a fourth grade teacher there. She was great with the children. Her duties included reading to the children, organizing activities and carrying them out. She played games and kept the children entertained at recess. The children responded to her very well. Her passion to help children is very apparent when she is with them. I really appreciated her help these last 4 years. I would definitely recommend her for any work with children. Please donít hesitate to call me for any further questions or comments. Ronald Skirpan 412 795-3249