Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 18, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Denise C.     Age 63      Female      New York  - 320 East 52nd St. 3H
 
Member ID: 25841 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature, patient and compassionate Single Mom of a beautiful 13 yr. old son, Liam.
Seeking a rewarding position that empowers my abilities to care, devote, educate and encourage a sense of wonder.
I possess a strong background in childcare education and work experience. I also pursued retail sales as I
find working with the public engaging and enjoyable.
My interests are a love of nature through photography and outdoor activity. I adhere to a life of health and wellness through daily exercise, healthy diet and maintain a sense of humor.
At this stage in my career, I yearn to enhance an individual's well being as a life long learner, respectfully.
I have an updated resume and excellent references upon request.
Best,
Denise Cianfarani 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I held a successful Nanny position in the early 80's for two boys, ages 3 and 7 yrs of age in San Francisco while continuing my pursuit in Early Childhood Education. I have held a series of Teacher Assistant positions in the Preschool settings. Most rewarding working with children of special needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College 
My major has been Child Psychology with Early Childhood minor. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 07, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Former EMT Certification intending to CPR and First Aid Training