Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 07, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Shanecia J.     Age 35      Female      New York  - 1875 Third Avenue
 
Member ID: 26067 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 28 year old African- American female whose very self motivated and love kids, family and making money. My main focuses right now is to finish school and work as much as I can. My life not perfect but I get the best out of it. My first job coming out of high school was working in a private school dealing with kids with disabilities, speech and developmental delays, behavior problems and autism. To me that was the best experience because it taught me to be patient, how to understand a kids frustration when they can't speak and how to deal with kids who may not know how to express their emotions properly. Currently I have no kids but I have younger siblings and nephews who I enjoy interacting with and spoiling. There is not really much I don't like except rats and ignorance and I don't like to see kids cry. I love jogging, playing basketball with my brothers and nephew. They're my jogging partners. You can always count on me because I am very responsible, all kids love me, maybe because I look like a kid myself, and I know how to deal with all types of children and love to have fun. To add I am an independent cleaning professional. I take the time and care to get your house looking brand new. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I baby sit for family and friends. Also I worked with many kids with disabilities, behavior problems etc. When I am not at work I am always around kids. I always make sure they are fed, entertained, and relaxed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
Still in the process of getting my education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
MD Tawana Winkfield-Royster 
Since I was a baby. As I got older I house sit, cat sit and baby sit for her. Sometimes I pick her kids up from school ages 9 & 10 now but have been baby sitting them since they were babies or even watch and take care of them while her and her husband go away on vacation. 
 
 
Latoya Williams 
She was my previous supervisor. But on personal time she ask me to volunteer at her sons school when they have events. I Also picked her 3 year old son up from daycare sometimes.