Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 09, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sarah I.     Age 27      Female      New York  - Broadway
 
Member ID: 26131 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up in New York City and have been babysitting since I was 12 years old, ranging from children of 6 months to 13 years old. More often than not, I babysit multiple children at once, something I am comfortable with as the youngest of three kids. I am available weekdays and weekends, day and night, and am extremely comfortable getting around NYC. I love children, I have a lot of younger cousins and nephews and nieces, and have babysat in NYC, upstate New York, the Boston Area, and New Orleans where I attended school. I am a big board game player, stuffed (and real. ) animal lover, art and crafts connoisseur, personal chef, and house-cleaner as well once the kids get to bed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
I have babysat since I was 12, spending days and nights with children. I have had experience getting them up in the morning and getting them ready for school, picking them up from school, bringing them to and from after school activities, day outings to the park and around the city, helping with homework, playing games, cooking dinner, getting them ready for and to bed- pretty much any activity imaginable. I LOVE working with kids, and have maintained relationships with all kids I have babysat throughout the years, as I still babysit for them occasionally. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
I graduated high school with an Associates Degree from Bard College, and am currently taking a leave from Tulane University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 03, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Kristen Moshonas 
I worked for Kristen and her two boys for 8 years now, and still do occasionally. I also take care of their dog, walking and feeding him as well. 
 
 
Karen Collins 
I've worked for Karen continuously for 8 years now, getting her twin girls ready for school in the mornings, dropping them off, picking them up, going to and from playdates, feeding them dinner, playing games with them, helping with homework, and continue to, though less frequently.