Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 06, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in San Diego


Danica G.     Age 34      Female      San Diego  - Pershing Ave.
Member ID: 26187 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, my name is Danica Garcia. I grew up in the San Diego area and went to college in Los Angeles. I got a Bachelor's degree in Sociology and worked with elementary aged children for 2 years with a non-profit that cared for kids who lived with their families in homeless shelters in Los Angeles. I also worked with 4th graders at an after school program in Orange County. I love working with kids. Creating a safe environment for them literally and emotionally is important for me. I love to have fun with them and help them be healthy and grow. I have been teaching ESL for the last few years and would love to go back to working with kids. In my free time I have been getting in poetry and art. I like watching movies, being at the beach, and anything else that makes me feel alive. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
Sunday School Teacher 5 years
After school tutor 4 years
K-2nd Grade Teacher, Central City Community Outreach, Los Angeles-1 year
Program Leader, Think Together, Orange, California-1 year
ESL Teacher, Geos Language School, Costa Mesa, California- 1 year
ESL Teacher, EC San Diego Language School, La Jolla, Ca-3 years 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Arts, Sociology, Biola University, La Mirada, CA 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 06, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care