Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 09, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Hemet


Alix P.     Age 31      Female      Hemet  - Elk St
Member ID: 26308 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Alix. I just turned 25 and am looking to move to the San Diego area. I come from a decent size family and have a good size extended family as well who are always there to help eachother when needed and are really close. I have always loved being around the younger kids in my family and have helped out at day cares and babysat my friends' children as well. I don't really watch TV so I like to spend my free time reading of doing something productive like any outside activities. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 4 references
I helped raise my younger cousin since birth and he is now 14 years old. I haven't worked with children professionally but I have experience with them. I spent time in a day care/after school program until I was 17 and always helped with the toddler age groups whether it was snack time or doing different activities with multiple kids at a time. I also am the assistant manager for a shoe store so I am around kids all day and have to find different ways to keep the kids interested in shopping. In high school I chose to take Early Childhood Development classes too and it was a great experience. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, High School Early Childhood Development 
I graduated from high school in January 2010 and I have worked since then helping take care of my grandparents and have also done some college courses. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 08, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Ally Williams 
She was an Assistant Manager who did all of my training at Famous Footwear and we worked together for almost one year. 
Monica Searcy 
I have trained her in her assistant management position and also my friend outside of work.