Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 22, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Milwaukee


Rebecca F.     Age 51      Female      Milwaukee  - 16th and Howard
Member ID: 26469 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

I have worked in the Mental health field for the past 13 years. I have worked with children and adults while working in the social service field. My daughter is now 21 years old and I miss working with children. I come from a large family in which my parents are the oldest. Therefor all of my cousins who are younger than I have always been at my parents place which means I have always taken care of children from little on.

I enjoy traveling very much and seeing new things. I believe you are never to old or young to learn new things. Other hobbies I have are reading true crime stories, watching movies and going for weekend getaways. I also enjoy watching children explore and lean new things. Please let me know if you have any other questions for me. I would be more than happy to answer them for you.


Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 1 references
I have raised my child by myself, help raise my 8 nephews and I babysat when I was younger for the neighbor children. I have also babysat for a special needs child. Now I babysit for the mom who I babysat for when she was younger. Her daughter is now 3 years old. My how time flies.

I read to the child, play games, color with her, teach her ABC's and 123"s. We go for walks now that it is nicer out and look t different things. I don't believe ion hitting a child order to discipline them either. I believe in explaining to the child why they are in trouble and put them on a time out. The children seen to listen better this way. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelors in Criminal Justice from UW-Milwaukee. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 13, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I love all types of animals! After all, they are a part of the family! Just ask my cat, she will tell you!! :)