Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 08, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Moesha M.     Age 29      Female      Brooklyn  - 1308 sterling place
 
Member ID: 26564 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Moesha. I am a CDA -Child development associate. I am a very fun and energetic person. I am very comfortable around pets and will not have a problem taking care of them. I love arts and crafts, singing, reading, going to the park, picnics etc. I have SACC School- Age Credential, New York State SUNY Health and Safety Training, Family or Group Family Day Care provider Certificate, First Aid-CPR training, Obesity Prevention, Managing Challenging Behavior :18 months to 36 months, Child Transportation, Preventing Shaken Baby Syndrome, Early Intervention, Managing Challenging Behavior : Birth to 18 Months, Keeping Children safe: Prevention of Lead Poisoning and Other Dangers to Children, Emergency Preparedness, Preventing Sudden Infant Death Syndrome and Promoting Safe Sleeping And Family Engagement. I am fun and qualified.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Grenadian 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have been a babysitter for 5 years now. I have worked with some very lovely families and it helped me to become a better individual. I was responsible for total care of children, this included bathing, feeding and making sure they are happy and comfortable at all times.
• Assisted with chores and keeping the environment clean at all times.
• Provided competent, direct supervision at all times.
• Handling, storing and preparing food in a safe and sanitary manner.
• Used cleaning and sanitizing procedures to reduce the spread of germs.

• Keeping a safe and healthy envirnonment
• Principles of child development and learning
• Strategies to manage an effective program operation.
• Observing and recording children’s behavior.
• Use the NYS OCFS Family and Group Family Child Day Care regulations
• Identify and eliminate indoor and outdoor safety hazards.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Child development associate 
I graduated high school and completed the CDA class. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Sybil duncan 
I babysitted for her for 2 years. She moved to florida and recently returned to NYC. 
 
 
Agnes johnson 
I worked for her for 3 years. She lost her job and became a stay at home mom so I was no longer needed.