Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 15, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Samantha H.     Age 30      Female      New York  - 50th
 
Member ID: 26573 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I just moved to New York from St. Louis, MO two weeks ago. I am working for Anheuser-Busch as a Brand Activation Manager so I mainly work nights and am looking for a day job. I graduated from Spring Hill College in May 2015 with a degree in Marketing Management. I played collegiate volleyball and I love staying fit. I am the oldest of 4 kids. I have never had a steady nanny job but throughout high school and college I would babysit for my cousins and parish families on the weekends. I love being active, anything from hiking to biking, to running to playing sports like volleyball and basketball. I love playing games, especially board games. Family is the most important thing to me, I am very close to not only my immediate family but my extended family as well. I cherish all of my relationships from my family, to my friends to people I have met throughout my life. Besides my family, happiness is the most important thing to me in life. I strive to do what makes me happy and surround myself with people that make me happy. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have never been a nanny, but I did babysit throughout high school and college for my cousins and parish families. I also ran a summer camp for kids ages 5-10 and we played games all day in the park. Depending on the age, I intend to keep the kids active. I intend to play games with them, color with them, do crafts, help them with their homework, read to them, take walks to the park, throw the ball with them and just do anything to keep their minds moving. I can also help with household chores, from cooking to cleaning to doing laundry and keeping the house tidy. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Katie Monroe 
This is my aunt, she has four kids and I would babysit for her whenever she needed a babysitter.