Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 17, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon          
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jessica M.     Age 32      Female      New York  - West Broadway and Murray Street
 
Member ID: 26640 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

I am 26 years old and living in TriBeCa.

I recently moved from Stonybrook, Long Island. I have many years of experience babysitting/caring for children of all ages. I was also a teachers' aide while I was finishing up my college education. So much fun and so many memories. I enjoy planning activities and crafts with children and playing outside enjoying the warm weather.

I am currently a full time paralegal at a law office in Lake Success.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting since I was a teenager. I have experience babysitting children of all ages. While attending University of Delaware, I was a teachers' aide at a local Pre-school/Kindergarten. My responsibilities included, but were not limited to:
Responsible for the total safety and security of ten 3 year old children.
Planned engaging and creative activities for the children.
Properly and successfully managed confrontations between children and use reinforcement to encourage positive
behaviors.
Regularly demonstrated patience and understanding with the children and fellow coworkers.
Properly and effectively disciplined children when necessary.
Followed a routine schedule including meals and nap time.
Trusted with the entrance code to the school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Graduated from the University of Delaware in May of 2012 with degrees in criminal justice and psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 17, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Angela Mandarino