Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 18, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Reno
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amanda A.     Age 32      Female      Reno  - 306 orrcrest drive
 
Member ID: 26648 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Amanda and I have two beautiful children and I have ran a daycare full or activities and outdoor fun. I chose to run an at home daycare so I could be close to my children. I am CPR/AED certified, I am also a personal trainer on the side, and also recently obtained my certification in Emergency Medical Responder. I like to play with my children indoors and outdoors. I am an active individual who enjoys being creative and enjoying the outdoors. I am not at all a picky person, so not a lot of things bother me. I am open to anything when it comes to getting the job done and making sure people are 100 satisfied. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have ran my own daycare called "Mandi's Daycare" which had age ranges between newborn and 7 years old. I planned activities, played outside, nap time, creativity time; what ever the day had in store that was productive was what we did. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, First Responder Certification 
My education mainly focuses on safety in emergency situations. Currently I am attending college in General Education and I will be converting into Early Childhood Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would prefer $15-$20 an hour because I have 6 years of experience in my adult years and 3 years experience as a teenager. House sitting and child care is my most recognizable talent. 
 
 
  References
 
Charles Foster 
His daughter came to my home for a couple of years on and off until she was old enough to start school. Once she had started school she has been at my home less. When needed I still watch her. 
 
 
Jensen Simard 
I have watched 2 of Jensen's children. Her first, who is now 3, and her newborn daughter occasionally. I would watch her son when she attended school, and both of he children when she and her husband had date nights.