Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 09, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Antonia S.     Age 27      Female      Chicago  - Cullom
Member ID: 26805 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Antonia and I am 19 years old. I am been taking care of children for about 5 years. I would babysit my nieces and family friend's children. I work at a daycare for about half a year and I volunteered at a daycare while I was in high school. I have a lot of patience and I am really energectic with children, I love music so I would try to include that with what I am doing with children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
Assistant teacher: ###-###-####
Little creative minds- 3717 W. Agatite Ave. Chicago, il, 60625
While working for this daycare I would do several things throughout the day. I would dress the infants and toddlers and change their diapers. I instructed children in health and personal habits. I would sanitize the toys and play equipment at the end of each day to maintain safety and cleanliness.

Children's palace daycare center: 3243 W. Bryn mawr, Chicago, il, 60659
I volunteered at this daycare in the summer of my senior year of high school. At the beginning of each day they would assign me which age group I would Assist with. I would do activities, play and read to them.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 28, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Gloria Alvarez 
This reference was my supervisor, I worked with her for 6 months. I stopped working here because the daycare temporarily closed. 
Anjelica Cardenas 
This reference is a family friend whom I occasional babysit her children, 1 and 4 year old. I've known her for 5 years.