Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 28, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Philadelphia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Joanna M.     Age 50      Female      Philadelphia  - 1527 67th ave bsmt
 
Member ID: 26808 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Joanna Moore Spence, I am 44 years old, a proud mother of two wonderful children and a granddaughter, I am a people person easy to get along with people I come in contact with, I was I basic school teacher in Jamaica for 17 yrs 1998-2015, working with my students was never a dull moment, they always make my day when my day seems dull, they were there to light up the day. I cherish every moment spend with those children, my hobbies are travelling, taking care of children an the elderly, listening to gospel songs, cooking, reading, and cleaning the house. I like when my environment is clean and well kept, a dirty place will throw me off. There is a saying that goes like this cleanliness is next to godliness and I do believe in cleanliness. If given a job as a baby sitter or to take care of an elderly I am willing to work to the best of my ability and more.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
My child care experiences was always a learning process, the classrooms had to be child friendly, and the furnitures had to be appropriate for children, classroom and furnitures had to be cleaned and sanitized morning and evening, that includes s, chairs, rest areas and eating rooms. Daily plans had to be prepared for the next day lesson with activities to do, different learning areas had to be in place that will help to enhance learning in the classroom. classroom had to be attractive too this will help to motivate and build the childrens self esteem to want to learn more. as I say working with them was never a dull moment
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
early childhood care level 1-2 ,diploma in early child hood care 
primary school ,secondary school, HEART trust training in early child hood care  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 02, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required