Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 10, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Isabel V.     Age 28      Female      Chicago  - Mason Avenue
Member ID: 26884 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Isabel Vargas. I am 21 years old and seeking a position as a nanny. In High School, I was a part time nanny during the weekends. I enjoy planning daily activities that are both fun and educational. I have a bubbly personality, and I am very patient. I have a niece (5) and nephew (2) whom I absolutely love spending time with. I enjoy walks, the outdoors, and cooking. I love to be goofy and entertaining. I have a lot of energy. I have a very caring personality and I am very empathetic. I would love to have the opportunity to assist you and your family.

Thank you,
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Puerto Rican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 0 references
I will have daily activities planned unless the parent/guardian has a schedule of his or her own.
I will tend to the children's needs
I will keep children on a proper napping schedule
If weather permitted, I will make sure we have time outside whether it's a park or just a nice walk.
Painting/drawing activities are always a plus
I will make kids healthy snacks
I will permit watching cartoons for a minimal amount of time
I will plan educational activities as well 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 30, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience with newborns up to 12 years old I have supervisor experience I have daily activists planning experience 
Ivellise Reyes 
I watched children 4/1 years old old. Picked them up from day care Assisted in educational activities as well as outdoor Prepped dinner I stopped being a babysitter after I I trained a full time position at a hotel as a supervisor. It conflicted with babysitter hours