Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 13, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Anthony H.     Age 37      Male      Chicago  - Fullerton/Kimball
Member ID: 26914 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, my name is Anthony and I am 31 years old. 13 years ago when I graduated high school, I started working for a company Tutor Time. I started as a teacher assistant in the 3 year old classroom. For many months there I worked with the teacher to care and do games to exercise their young minds. Later, I moved up to the 4 year old classroom where we did the same thing as with the 3 year olds but stepped it up a notch. I was a great transition to the new classroom since I knew these kids from the year prior working with them. In my final year of my 3 years (and no missed days) there, I had my own classroom, which that was the 5 -12 years olds. There I wrote out the days curriculum, of course from ideas we had to use from the day care centers curriculum book. And help with homework with the older children.

After Tutor Time I work for an organization in Downers Grove called the Moose Lodge. Moose Lodges supports the operation of Mooseheart Child City & School, a community for children and teens in need. There, I worked as a bartender and janitor keeping our lodge clean and friendly. Couple years later I had a some family friends who needed help with care for their children. I spent roughly 3 years between the two families. One family had two young boys age 4 and 2. The other family had a girl and a boy 8 and 6. Some responsibilities with these families were to safely transport children to and from school, medical appointments and extra curricular activities. Help complete homework assignments and communicate with the parents about daily activities and behaviors. Some light house cleaning and prepare healthy lunch and snacks. Last but not least I always encouraged the children to be understanding of and patient with others.

20011 after my time taking care of kids I went and worked for Whole Foods Market where I worked full time until last year I went part-time to bartend at a brewery up north in Chicago. Though it has been some time working with kids I always have a fun nature and passion when I see with them. Being the eldest grandchild of my cousins and sisters by 10 years. I always became the babysitter to watch them in my teen years. I always make fun with my mother saying she had me 10 years earlier so she didn't have to pay for me to watch my sisters. That were my love for children came about.

Its a late start, but I am looking for a more stable job with good hours so I can pursue in continuing my education so in the near future I can have a career that I can grow with. I am committed in what I do and have a plan for my future. At the end of September I will be getting married to my long time girlfriend of 8 years. And the following summer 2017 we will be spending a month aboard in Thailand to learn its historic culture and soak in its jungles and beaches. Though summer is not the best time to visit Its the only time when my fiancé has off. Being an ESL/English teacher for CPS does have its perks. After the lovely travel we cant wait to do, that's when we want to bring as we say it a "mini us" into this world and buy a home and start a family of which we both dream of everyday.

I hope you have read this and had learned something about me. Though, I may be not the first candidate people may pick but I can tell you I am real, outgoing, I have much experience and just like everybody else I have dreams that I strive for everyday. Ill also throw in that I am huge fan of sports especially baseball and being out in nature. Children are our future.

E. Anthony Haynes 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references

- Organized and engaged in recreational activities such as games and puzzles.
- Encouraged good behaviors using the positive reinforcement method.
- Communicated openly with the children's parents about daily activities and behaviors.
- Engaged with children on an individual basis in a pleasant manner.
- Mediated talks between parents and teachers regarding disciplinary concerns.

Self Employed- Nanny/Caregiver - 3 years

- Safely transport children to and from school, medical appointments and other activities.
- Worked with parents to develop and implement discipline programs to promote positive behavior.
- Engaged in after-school activities including sport practice and homework.
- Communicated with parents about daily activities and behaviors.
- Helped children complete school homework assignments and school projects.
- Encourage children to be understanding of and patient with others 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 31, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am the eldest child of my siblings and cousins. Had my fair share of babysitting in my teenage years. 
I work with her at Tutor Time for 3 years. I left ther want o help out at the moose lodge and bartend. 
Jenny and Rick 
Nanny their children for 1 and a half years. then I went on and worked at Whole foods.