Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 10, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Oak Park


Dakota D.     Age 28      Female      Oak Park  - Garfield St.
Member ID: 26930 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Dakota Dukes. I am biracial, with Puerto Rican on one side of the family and African American on the other. I consider myself as Latina and African American, I speak a little bit of Spanish, but I understand it more than I can speak it. I am a college student at Columbia College Chicago; my major is music performance. I have been playing violin for eleven years, and it is honestly one of my biggest joys and achievements. At Columbia I have been given the opportunity to perform with my ensemble at the Chicago Theater for commencement. It was awesome. Although I am so passionate about music, I have been working with children for the past two years and really want to pursue a bachelors in social work. I have researched it, and applied for Northeastern Illinois University. I will start in the fall of 2016 on the pursuit of a Bachelors in Social Work. I have been working with kids for two years, babysitting, after school care, you name it. My previous job I was working for an organization outside of CPS, regarding before and after school care and supervision, as well as lunch and recess supervision. The relationships I have grown in with my students are unforgettable. This job showed me that I knew I wanted to work with students and children; my students would trust me enough and tell me their issues with school or their family and I felt so honored to have their trust. I want to learn how to work with school aged students and help their cases through Social Work. I am also a hotel babysitter, parents who come from out of town, will call the agency and they will give me a call to come in and babysit for the family. I love this because I get to meet many different people from all over the world. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 3 references
J at School- Here I do before & after school care as well as lunch/recess supervision. With before/after school, I am with 15-25 children and I am conducting games, activities, or arts and craft. I love these shifts because you get build that relationship and bond with your students. For the lunch/recess supervision, I will make sure school policies and standards are applied in the lunch room, as well as on the playground. I have two classes that I tend to, first and seventh grade.
American Childcare- I am a hotel babysitter or caregiver. I have worked with over 50 families over the year, and have cared for their children when the parents go out for the night.
Puerto Rican Arts Alliance- I am a violin instructor for school aged children twice a week. I have about 11 students in my class, and the grades are 3rd-6th grade. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am a graduate of Larkin High School in the suburbs. I went to high school for violin in the schools' academy program for Visual and Performing Arts. I am currently in college and have taken some Early Childhood Education courses at Columbia College Chicago. I am First Aid and CPR certified. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid & CPR certified I love the idea of serving families in the house, more than just your regular babysitter, so if you need help, I am all for it! Ask me to run an errand, and do other household chores I can help for sure! 
Tina Holder 
I have worked for Tina for this school year, I babysit her daughter. 
Elizabeth Ortiz 
I have worked for Elizabeth at Soma Intimates. She was my Assistant Manager, we worked together for about 2 years. I left Soma because I had a conflict with my classes, with retail jobs the hours are up and down and not as consistent so it became very difficult to manage.