Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 06, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Maria V.     Age 53      Female      Chicago  - Lake Shore Drive
Member ID: 27070 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, my name is Maria and I have more than 10 years of experience working with high profile Families in Chicago and New York, I am very out going, loving, caring, well educated, trustworthy, reliable and like to be out doors and when the weather allows.
Love classical music play the pianno, opera and theater.
One of my dearest jobless is reading as well love all types of books but specially biographies, history and math.

I will welcome the opportunity for an interview to go over in farther detail about my skills and knowledge for the position I believe I am a great candidate please fell free to contact me for any question.

Maria Volk
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, Italian 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references

I been working as a nanny with all ages (new born to over 10 years old)

Assisting families not only as a head nanny but also Household Manager.
Responsibilities and Functions have been so many been sometimes the sole child care since the baby is awaking until he goes to bed and for the other ages with toddlers routines and schedules, play dates, Dr. 's appointments, homeworks I fully commit to my profession because I am very passionate about it.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
MD Journalism 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Helping with homework
Desired Start Date:
April 06, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3600 - $3800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Book trips
Gwane Jacobson 
Christy Corrigan