Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 07, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in San Francisco


Julia F.     Age 53      Female      San Francisco  - 3628 24th street
Member ID: 27303 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 46 year old single female who has raised three kids who I am very proud of. I moved to San Francisco three years ago from Washington State. I came here to care for three year old twin boys who I have cared for since birth. I love the kids very much but I am afraid since they will be starting school in September it may be time for a transition.

I am a fun, loving, warm and very engaged nanny who loves to promote an active and healthy lifestyle. The boys and I go on daily adventures every day. We love parks, taking public transit, libraries and just riding our scooters around the neighborhood. I sleep trained them, potty trained them, and am close to having them be independent in a pool. We read everyday and practice our letters, numbers, shapes and colors. We also work very hard on having very good manners.

Though I only have a two year degree I think I make up for this in life experiences. I have been raising kids for over twenty three years. I have volunteered in classrooms at all levels and have also worked as an on-call, part-time para educator in the public schools.

I have a safe driving record of 30 years, and am working on getting my CPR and First aid updated. I find great joy in every stage of development and welcome the chance to work with all ages. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 4 references
I have been a professional nanny for over four years with ages 0 to 6. I have been a live-in nanny the last three years for twin boys. I raised three kids of my own as a single mother. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Associates Degree 
I received an AA in elementary education in 2000. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
teach swimming
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
I am an institutional trained cook
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a great cook and have worked in the restaurant business for twenty years. I have taught kids to ski, swim, ride bikes, do yoga and read.