Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 08, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in North Charleston


Jaerica R.     Age 27      Female      North Charleston  - Royal Palm Lane
Member ID: 27378 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Jaerica Ryans. I am 20 years old. I have three four siblings. I am originally from Mississippi but I moved here to Charleston with my aunt to try a different environment. I am in the process of trying to find a major involving children. I have worked at a daycare here in Hanahan at Coastal Kids Academy. I love working with children it's always been something I wanted to do. I sitted for a couple of my parents at the daycare on weekends and any time they needed some free time. I am a fun, reliable, outgoing person. I love having fun with kids never had a dull moment with my recent kids I have sitted with. I am currently looking to become a sitter full time or part time. I tried working at a call center and took a break from the daycare but I have realized how much I miss working with kids so I am currently available for any shift. I look forward to becoming a sitter to a wonderful family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 1 references
I have recently worked with infants until they turn 1 yr old. I am used to working on a schedule so feed, play, eat, change their diaper and constantly repeat those things. I am also used to doing activities with children and teaching educational things. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 08, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Iris Spangler 
Ms.Iris was a parent of one of my babies in the infant room. Her daughter Marlowe was in love with me at the daycare. I was her favorite person there and every one could tell who she loved. So Ms Iris loved our relationship and she felt comfortable with asking me to babysit Marlowe and her son who's 4 years old. I started working at a call center and my schedule was late so I have to give up babysitting being that I was working so late. 
Brittany Simmons 
I've sitted Ms.Brittany two kids since they were babies. We met at the daycare also and we became very close and she started allowing me to babysit both her boys.