Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 08, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Nyc


Sanjana K.     Age 32      Female      Nyc  - Tyndall Ave
Member ID: 27393 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a recent college grad, and I want to relocate to San Francisco. I have worked with kids my entire life. I started torturing when I was in HS, I was a summer camp counselor and was a nanny on the Upper West Side and a babysitter in Portland. I love kids, I love teaching them languages, going to art museums. I have been raise very much on hands on learning and that's what I have done with all the kids I have ever worked with. I have great relationships with the mother's that I have worked with.

Currently, I am a Program Coordinator at a non profit, but I want a stepping stone into San Francisco, and like any other city I have lived in, being a Nanny is the best way. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French, Arabic, Hindi 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 3 references
I tutored children from ages 5-17, for every subject and standardized tests. I worked fro Triple S Inc, for 6 years.
I also worked 3 summers at Triple S Summer camp as a counselor and Director of activities.

I nanny a child on the Upper West Side in Manhattan from when she was 3 months old to 4 years old on and off. Her mother and I have a life long relationship.

In Portland, I babysat two girls, one 2 years old and the other 4.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 08, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided