Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 09, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Fayetteville


Jaimie S.     Age 34      Female      Fayetteville  - Butterwood Circle
Member ID: 27592 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi I am Jaimie, I am 26 and I was born in the lovely sunshine state, Orlando Florida. My dad was in the Army so we moved around alot. After 911 he was deployed alot so my sister and I moved to Savannah Georgia to live with my grandparents while my dad was deployed. When he came back from deployment he went back to Fort Bragg while my sister and I stayed at my grandparents. Instead of removing us from our current school, he did one more year at Fort Bragg then PCS to Savannah Georgia. Savannah is the longest place I lived, I graduated from Sol C Johnson in Savannah. After high school I moved out on my own to Jacksonville Florida, I lived in Florida for a couple of years before moving back to Fayetteville North Carolina. Shortly after moving back to Fayetteville I joined the Army. I went to basic training at Fort Seal, I was promoted during my Basic Training Graduation to an E3, from there I went to Fort Gordon for my AIT for 25U Signal Support Systems Specialist. After I graduated AIT I went to Fort Benning for Airborne school then proceeded to Fort Bragg after graduating. I got hurt on a jump and got medically discharged from the Army, I miss the army everyday. I love the out doors and going on nature walks. Growing up in always loved doing arts and crafts and discovered in high school that I was a pretty good artist. On my free time I find drawing to be very relaxing. I have a niece who lives with me, her name is eve and she is 7 years of age. Eve and I do arts and crafts together, when it's nice out I take her to Mott lake. Her and I love to play together and I also help her with her homework. I enjoy reading especially on rainy days. I love all animals, I have an amazing dog name Roscoe he will be 5 later this year. I have alot of work experience. When I was 13-15 I would babysit for my neighbor and for my aunt a band uncle. I worked at the commissary when I was 15 and 16. When I turned 16 I got my first hostess job at a Japanese restaurant and when I turned 17 they trained me how to serve s. Eventually the restaurant closed after I graduated high school, I got a job at panera bread. At panera I cooked pizzas, did prep at 6 or 7 am then either would work the cash register, barrista, made sandwiches, washed the dishes or worked the dining room. I was told I would be training for a management position but I was planning to move to Florida. While in Florida I worked at Tijuana Flats as a server, cashier and door greater. After working at Tijuana Flats for a month I was promoted to a trainer where I trained new employees and made sure the front of house girls were doing what they were suppose to do. Shortly after becoming a trainer I became a cook at tijuana Flats and also did dishes. I got two raises after only working at Tijuana Flats for 3 months, after 8 months I started training to become an assistant manager. I worked a second job while in Florida at woodys BBQ, after a month at woodys I was trained to be a Bartender at 18 years old. In late 2009 I moved back to NC and went to Basic in 2010. After I was medically discharged from the Army I went back to serving and bartending. I was a server, Bartender and assistant manager at ITZ Entertainment City up until it burnt down. I babysit from time to time for friends and family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 3 references
I used to babysit when I was in high school. Baby's that were still in diapers and toddler's. I now babysit from time to time for friends, toddlers, 8-12 year olds and also a young teenager who is 14. I also helped raise my niece from the day she was born, she is now 7 years old and she also lives with me. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 09, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Ryan Tompkins 
I worked with Ryan while I was in the military. I was an E4 in the S6 shop (worked on computers, radios and satellites) he was SFC Tompkins, Ryan. I was medically discharged from the Army 82nd airborne 
Andrew Turn 
Andrew was the General Manager at Tijuana Flats, I worked for him for 2 years until I moved and joined the army. After working a month for Andrew he promoted me to Trainer and after 8 months I was starting my training for assistant manager before moving to join the army.