Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 10, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Miami


Josephine R.     Age 59      Female      Miami  - 191.St
Member ID: 27633 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I understand that the parents greatest concern is the safety and well being of their child in finding the right caregiver. A talent required gift of a higher calling, what most people would consider just a job. I really enjoy them. I have wonderful references along with experience including certifications in CPR & first-aid. Certificate programs of International School Centers in early childhood development.
I am a kindhearted professional female of age 52 with extensive experience & outstanding abilities with proven track record of developing rapport with kids and families. I am full of energy and know the challenges and blessings of NEWBORNS, TODLERS, and PRE-TEENS. I am patient, king, loving, fun, and have a professional demeanor. I lullaby, read, stroll for outings, exercise, play songs, games, and activities at all age levels. I do have what is called “GRANDMA’S EMERGENCY KIT” for arts and crafts or you many provide your own. I am willing to drug test and provide a clean bill of health from my doctor or yours with clear background check.
I am fluent in English and Spanish with strong problem solving and analytical skills that help figure out solutions, ability to supervise team activities and direct toward attaining goals. I am capable of managing in multi-task situations that enfaces on detailing with quality standards. I am able to quickly access and prioritize tasks. I am seeking the right family that can value these talents and skills at a professional level.

• Confident and competent to look after children of all ages
• I respect parents way of child gearing
• I follow parents rules & regulations
• I do not impose my ways
• Competent at preparing delicious and nutritious foods for children and family
• Experience in taking kids to suitable baby and toddler groups, parks and playground
• Valid driver’s license and perfect driving record/Background check

• Outstanding communication and intellectual judgment skills
• Excellent planning and organization skills
• Stress tolerance and high level of energy
• Adaptable and flexible
• Able to multi-task
• Emotionally mature to deal with children
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references

Began as babysitter progressed to live in Nanny
• Performed housekeeping tasks & pet care
• Transported child to and from
• Bathed and dressed infant suitable to child’s activities
• Administered meals and cleaned up after eating
• Prepared bottles for baby and care for feeding equipment
• Changed diapers
• Planned and prepared meals and snacks for the child & family

Private Babysitter
• Supervising the child & over night stays
• Fun and educational activities
• Taking the child on outings
• Picking up the child from school preparing snacks & meals
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School 
General Education 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 10, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First-Aid CPR