Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 14, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Trenton


Angela W.     Age 26      Female      Trenton  - 20 Atterbury Avenue
Member ID: 28141 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Angela but I like to be called Angie. I believe it fits well with my comfortable personality.
I currently stay with my sister and nephew who is 16 months. He has taught me a lot about childcare and the way children develop, and has given me quite an experience living with him and taking care of him everyday.
I love any and all animals except for spiders. I love nature and being outside and I believe it is essential to a human's development to experience nature and get some physical activity in at least 4 times out of the week. I love music and was a band geek in high school. When I graduated I taught myself to play guitar and continue to play music today. I like to play music for children and teach them a bit. It stimulates their brains. I am a very personable person, so children and animals always enjoy my company. I know from experience. I always like to keep a clean environment and expect no rewards in doing so. I also believe that a well nurished body means an active brain so I make sure I eat breakfast lunch and dinner and think it's especially important for children to do so also, so you can expect a cool out of me. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
I have never professionally worked in a childcare facolty but I take care of my nephew and my sister's godson.
The care includes changing diapers, cooking dinner, giving baths, and putting them to bed. Of course I play with them and always try to teach them something new. Whether it's out of a book. Or simply manners at a.
I believe I do an exceptional job of being a nanny. I have babysat many other children before but not as consistently as the two boys I currently take care of.
But I always make sure to develop a personal relationship with the child as if it were my own. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization