Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 14, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Newark


Imani W.     Age 27      Female      Newark  - 17th Avenue
Member ID: 28159 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name is Imani which means faith. I am bubbly, outgoing with a wonderful sense of humor. I have a big heart and willing to help anyone in need, once I am in, I am ALL IN. I would describe my personality as very friendly and sociable. Good listener and easy to talk to. I am a learner who's always looking to learn and or improve things in life. I will be 21 this coming August and slowly making my way into adulthood. I am the 4th child of 3 brothers and 1 sister. This recent spring I lost one of my older brothers which made me look at life/things differently. Only being 20 I always feel down about not knowing what I want to do or who I want to be in life. I came to understand your 20's are the years you explore and find things you love or interest you. After my brothers passing I picked up a few hobbies such as sewing, going to the gym, read/write, etc. I currently work at Newark airport but I have been thinking about going back to school for a career in Human & Social Services. Since a kid children were always my interest. I want/had to be apart of our next generations success, our doctors, lawyers and maybe presidents. I know you no one can stop the next person from making mistakes but I want to be a mentor the person who helps them through the mistakes and makes sure none make the same mistakes I did. Children's has always been a blessing and I hope to have a family of my own when the times is right. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children
Supervise the children’s activities at all times
Plan and prepare meals and bottles for, and feed, the children
Dress the children
Place the children down for naps and bedtime
Bathe the children
Change diapers
Potty train the children
Perform housework related to child care, including washing the children’s clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles
Teach the children good social manners
Play with the children, both indoors and outdoors
Plan and lead educational activities, including reading, with the children
Administer medicine to the children 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise other household staff
Quadirah Bishop 
Years known: 1 Co-Worker 
Brianni Sanders 
Years know: 6 months-1 years Co-Worker