Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 15, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Westbury
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Carmel S.     Age 61      Female      Westbury  - Prospect Avenue
 
Member ID: 28331 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a friendly, caring, reliable and patient caregiver who cares a lots for children and their well-being. I am able to properly care for them and attend to their needs. I am very flexible with my time and I can work late hours or overnight if called upon. I have over five years working as a caregiver and I have excellent references.
I have worked with families and have maintained their friendships even after separation. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have cared for infants from four months old and upwards including twin boys, toddlers, preschoolers and preteens.
I do laundry, household chores, meal preparation, ironing, as needed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
I have 30 credits as a medical billing and insurance clerk and I am a court reporter who is making a career change. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Katie Fogarty 
I worked with Katie as a caregiver assisting her with three children for a few years until I was no longer needed. Below is Katie's kind words: Carmel is terrific. She is warm, dependable and able to juggle multiple children. She was our caregiver for nearly 4 years, watching my three children ages 1-7. She is very experienced -- I can highly recommend her! Please feel free to contact me for more. 
 
 
Diana Omolade 
Below is Diana's letter of recommendation: Carmel Street worked for my family in 2007 as caregiver to my three toddler children. In addition to her nanny responsibilities, she performed a number of household tasks including: meal planning and food prep, laundry, ironing, and also provided assistance with grocery shopping and doctorís visits. Carmel excelled in her role as caregiver by providing a calm and nurturing environment for our children. She assisted with emotional, cognitive and motor development for our 18 month old twins. Carmel is a hard-working self-starter who invariably understands exactly what is required of her and how to get it done quickly and effectively. She requires minimal direction and during her eight months in my employ, I cannot remember an instance where she did not perform as expected. On the interpersonal side, Carmel is poised and always respectful in her dealings with both children and adults. It was a pleasure getting to know Carmel in her role as nanny. She became a friend; an extended member of our family. It was with great regret and sadness that I concluded Carmelís employment due to our childrenís enrollment in preschool. Carmel has continued to fill-in for our family as a weekend sitter since 2007. I can state with certainty that my family is the better for having known Carmel.