Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 18, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Tacoma


Alyssa B.     Age 23      Female      Tacoma  - 90th
Member ID: 28432 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Alyssa, I come from a big multicultural family of Colombian, Filipino, and French. I am a full time running start student at Pierce College and volunteer my time at Mary Lyon Elementary School where my niece and nephew attend. I am around children all the time, and have lots of experience from taking care of my niece and nephew and cousins. I have a certificate in child care/child development from a class I took in high school. I not only take care of children, I help them learn and grow to be the best they can be. I have a lot of patience which is very important when it comes to children, I know how stressful it can get. Though every child is different; I am quick to adapt. I don't have many dislikes other than bugs, I do like animals. I don't mind big dogs, I have a doberman along with another dog and two cats. I also enjoy playing soccer. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 1 references
My family, and family friends always came to me when it comes to baby sitting ever since I was 13. I have 4 years of hands on experience and a certificate in childcare/child development which was obtained through a high school course. I have experience with infants, toddlers, and young children. I also volunteer at a local elementary school by helping kids learn basic skills like reading, math, and writing as well as helping coach youth soccer at the YMCA. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College 
Franklin Pierce High School - Attending Pierce College - Running Start 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 17, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Sue Pratt