Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 18, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Madison


Tuneija T.     Age 26      Female      Madison  - 14 Kanazawa Circle
Member ID: 28510 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. I am a 19 year old experienced baby sitter/nanny from Madison, WI seeking a live in position in a different city. I LOVE children and have just finished my first semester at a local college studying early childhood education. I am CPR certified, and also have a lifeguard certification I received when I was 17 (not sure if it needs to be renewed or not. ) I have over 4 years experience working with children ages 18mo-13 years old. I have experience with bilingual and specials needs children as well and can provide excellent references to back this up. I am extremely athletic and grew up in a big family, so I am no stranger to chaotic situations. I love reading to and playing games with children. My favorite activities include story time, park adventures, and arts and crafts. I have learned many things over the years, and will bring with me a positive attitude, love for children and an open mind.

Also, I have been a live in nanny before for the summer when I was 17 and can provide that reference as well, the reason I am seeking a position so far away is because due to the financials of school I will be taking the next year off and a friends mom explained to me that NYC is a great place to not only learn about the world, but they also have wonderful nanny jobs. I can assure the family who chooses to bring me into their home that I am a kind, fun, loving person who will always show respect and be an example for the child(ren). 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 5 references
I began working with children when I was about 10 years old, my father worked at a community center and I would help the younger kids (ages 5-8) with their reading and math. I volunteered at this community center for 5+ years and have numerous volunteer awards for the work I did with the children.

When I was around 14/15 I began getting paid to babysit, it started out as just watching the children of family friends on date nights or things like that and turned into 2 full time babysitting positions. I have watched kids grow up from toddlers to school age, and still babysit here and there.

At 17, I started working at an in home daycare. This is where my experience began with younger children, multiple children, and children with special needs. I was responsible for things like meal plans, play time, and putting the children down for naps. We also kept logs about what the children ate, how long they napped, etc for the parents to have when the children were picked up. My days usually started around 6am and ended around 5/6pm.

That summer, I was asked to be a live in nanny by one of the parents, because her work hours were changing. I accepted the job and I took care of two children, ages 2 and 6, I was responsible for things like getting them dressed in the morning, preparing meals, play time and taking the older child to swim lessons and a summer day camp.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
After high school, I decided I wanted to further my knowledge about children and had thoughts of becoming a second grade school teacher. I started my early childhood classes in September of 2015 and finished in January of 2016. I would like to proceed with my education, but have decided to take the year off due to the financials of college. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Supervise other household staff
Heather Chadwick 
Heather is the runner of the in home day care I worked with. I have known her for many years, and her son is a special needs child that I often worked with. 
Susan Jackson 
She is the volunteer supervisor I worked with at the East Madison Community Center, I have known her for 9+ years.