Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 18, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Mackenzie B.     Age 32      Female      Chicago  - Broadway/Hawthorne
Member ID: 28527 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Mackenzie and I am a creative and self-motivated individual. I recently moved to Chicago from Toledo, Ohio. In Ohio, I studied Graphic Design in undergrad and I spent a lot of my free time volunteering at The Toledo Museum of Art in the Family Center. Art is a very big part of my life and one of my favorite hobbies. I have tons of craft and project ideas in mind to keep those summer days active. I love spending time outdoors such as going for walks, swimming, and kayaking. I have a little sister and now I have friends who have small children so I am always the first to join them by playing in sprinklers, blowing bubbles, sidewalk chalking, and various other outdoor activities. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have experience from helping with my little sister - feeding, changing, putting down for naps, helping with homework, taking to and from after school activities, practicing sports outside, reading to as well as helping with reading comprehension.

I also volunteered at The Toledo Museum of Art in the Family Center where I read to children, organized craft events, assisted one on one with crafts, and cleaned up the various messes. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
BFA in Graphic Design from Bowling Green State University (Bowling Green, Ohio) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Kristen Anteau 
When I lived in Ohio, I babysat for Kristen's twins Brynn and Bryce since birth. I have known Kristen for 10 years and she is a close family friend. I have photographed her family as well on several different occasions. 
Jennifer Kiger 
Jenny was my manager at Starbucks for 3 years. She knows my work ethic and I have also volunteered with Jenny at various community events with Starbucks. Jenny has two children of her own, although I have never babysat for them I am confident Jenny would trust me to do so.