Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 19, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Roanoke


Annamarie K.     Age 30      Female      Roanoke, VA  - Electric Rd.
Member ID: 28609 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Experience. For the last four and a half years, I have had the opportunity of working as a nanny for a variety of families. I have greatly enjoyed assisting the children under my care to progress on an optimal path of development. These children were of a wide range of ages from 0 to 14 but I especially focused on the ages of 0 to 6. As a result of being engaged in an occupation closely related to my field of study (psychology with a focus on child development), I have had a significant number of opportunities in applying the principles and strategies learned in school to real life situations. Now that I am close to the completion of my bachelor’s degree, I would very much enjoy continuing to work in a position where I can make a difference in the lives of children and adolescents.

Education. While working towards my degree in psychology, I learned vital skills such as analyzing written materials (e. g. scholarly journal articles), expressing my ideas in a professional manner, interacting with professors and fellow classmates, as well as staying organized and motivated. In addition, I was able to acquire a considerable amount of knowledge in connection with the physical, cognitive, emotional, and social development of children as I chose child development as a focus. Completing my degree while simultaneously working as a nanny allowed me to observe and implement principles related to child development. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Hungarian, English, French 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Latter-Day Saints 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 4 references
• Cared for a total of eight children on a regular basis between 2011-2016
• Watched over and educated children ranging between the ages of 0-14
• Helped manage a variety of household affairs including: meal preparation, scheduling, activity planning, tutoring, and counseling.
• Developed lesson plans and taught children under my care the Hungarian language
• Encountered different values, religions, and cultures while working for families of different nationalities 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Bachelor's Degree 
I am majoring in Psychology with a focus on Child Development. My expected graduation date is August 15, 2016. However, since I am completing my degree online, my schedule is very flexible. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 19, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Additional experience: volunteer work at my church as a nursery leader, where I: • Watched over up to 15 children between the ages of 18 months to 4 years • Supervised four assistants • Delivered lessons, plan activities, attend to children’s basic needs, and ensure a nurturing atmosphere for all in attendance