Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 22, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Philadelphia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Anisah P.     Age 33      Female      Philadelphia  - Scattergood street
 
Member ID: 28986 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Anisah Pope. I am a mother of a three year old looking for employment that can work well with my daughter daycare schedule. I am hoping to obtain employment where I don't work past 6pm. I love children. I love to read and write. My hobbies include reading, writing, and taking my daughter out as much as possible when I am not working. I have obtained a job since I was 14 years old. I have always been hard working. I do not come from a rich family. I have always had to work for everything I have. I have worked in different fields from cleaning, to an office setting, retail/ customer service, and residential counseling. To most employers you're just a number. I am looking for a job were I can be happy and feel welcome and appreciated when I come into work. I am easy to talk to and very open to learning new things. I love a challenge and I work extremely well under pressure; for I have had two manager positions. I hope I can be seen for who I am and what I am looking for. I have three years of college experience and I wish to finish my schooling someday once the oppurtinity presents itself. I am just looking for that one great oppurtinity to hopefully make a better life for me and my family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 5 references
One of my very first jobs was a junior counselor for a Christain Summer Camp in Philadelphia ages 3-12 years old. I do not have much more experience working closely with children but I do have a three year old of my own and small children in my family. I wish to someday be granted the oppurtinity to do more work with children. I currently work closely with people with intellectual disabilities. Although the people I work with aren't children, the job requires a lot of patience and attentiveness. I believe my great personality and many years working closely with people allows me to be a great candidate for employment working closely with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I've attended three different univerities: Mansfiled Univerisity, Penn State Abington University, and Temple University. I went into college unaware of what would be a great field for me. I started out as an English major and later changed my major to Social Work. With having a baby I had to put my education on hold for awhile. Hopefully one day I will be given oppurtinity and the schedule where I could one day go back and finish. I've always wanted to work in a field where I am helping others. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Scot Wiley 
I worked with Scot when I was a manger at Golden Crust Pizzeria. I was a young girl going into that job as a regular counter girl. He was one of the first to make me feel welcome and I now look at him as a close friend. He showed me the ropes as far as handling customers and working under pressure when work is busy. I found new employment and no longer work there but we still keep in contact and he always told me that I can use him as a reference anytime. 
 
 
Earleen Gant 
Ms Gant gave me my first cleaning job working for Service Master Cleaning Company. She is the manager and was a friend of my mother at the time and gave me a chance. I started college and stopped working there by we keep in touch.