Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 25, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Tondrea P.     Age 37      Female      Chicago  - 6425 s lowe
Member ID: 28988 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, my name is Tondrea Polk. I am 30 years old age single mother of 4 beautiful girls ages 9, 6, 5& 6 months. I have a high scool diploma in looking to finish college for Cna. Currently I am seeking employment in I came across your ad. I feel this job would best fit me I love cleaning & decorating those two things are my favorite hobbies besides reading & dancing. When I am bored or have free time on my hands that's all my kids & I do is clean & decorate. I love my babies with all my heart we do eveything togather. I am more of a family & house person then anything. My family always calls me and say Tondrea. What are you doing today & before I can reply they answer the question you cleaning something ain't you lol but there's nothing to clean lol. They be like lady you need to come party sometimes. I don't like going out now days it's to much going on out & it's close to home. When there's a problem or situation my family and friends always calls me for advice. I love listening and sharing positive information even if I can't answer the problem the conversation always ends with a smile and a Thank you. Well that's enough about me & looking forward to hearing from you.
Thanks in advance,
Tondrea Polk
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 5 references
I have 4 beautiful girls of my own that I have raised alone since birth. I baby sit for family & friends ocassionaly I love children. Nowdays people do not treat kids like their own & thats what I do and would love to share my babysitting skills & treat children as I would treat my own in a responsible trustworthy way. I feel all kids be treated equal in far
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 23, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills