Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 27, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bakersfield


Vanessa C.     Age 33      Female      Bakersfield  - 3805 Sonoita Drive
Member ID: 29215 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I grew up near the beach in Oxnard, CA. My parents are high school sweethearts, and they are still married today. I believe that growing up with parents who have a solid relationship builds a great foundation for bringing up children. Therefore, with that said, I am 26 years old, very responsible, respectful and respected, reliable, loyal, and playful around children. I just moved back to Bakersfield from San Diego in March 2016 to live with my parents. My parents act like my friends and joke around; therefore, we have a good relationship.

I do not have children of my own; however. I have experience taking care of small children recently. For the past four years I have visited a friend many times, and she has her own kids and grandchildren in her home visiting as well. Her grandkids vary from age 4 mos-10 yrs. I have been outside to play basketball with them, run around, pick them up, tickle, etc. However, most recently I relocated to San Diego in October and lived with a middle school friend. She has twins (boy & girl) and at the time I moved down south they were 10 mos old. Although I visited often, it was the first time I would live with babies. Moreover, my responsibilities consisted of watching them consistently because they learned how to walk and ran everywhere. Of course I changed diapers and prepared their meals, but the most enjoyable moments were when we played together. Also I am certified by the National CPR Foundation in first aid and CPR.

Also, I am Diabetic, but do take care of myself so I can perform my duties to the fullest. To tie in with that, some dislikes would have to be: very few fried foods, and long and excessive workouts/exercise. Otherwise, there aren't too many things that I don't like that I can think of immediately. I have two main hobbies that I think are somewhat different than anyone else; taking road trips or just take a drive around town, and to watch documentaries.

Moreover, I am a very ethically-driven person. As I worked for the same company for nearly 8 years, I have experience with others depending and relying on me. The skills I learned while being employed taught me a little bit more about responsibility. Meaning, I carry out my duties. I love children, and if I can handle deadlines and take care of twins, then I don't think taking care of children is a problem. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
I have had 5 months of experience living with a friend who had twins. They were 10 months old when I moved in, and a little older than 1 yr when I left in March of this year. I changed a lot of dirty diapers, prepared their meals and bottles, played and exercised with them, chard them around nonstop, and we took naps together.

We built a strong relationship during my time with them.

All I can say is that I am very gentle, and take care of children as if they were mine (with t. l. c. )
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated from Bakersfield High School in 2008 and attended Bakersfield College in the Fall semester of 2008. After a few major changes, I am anticipating my AA degree in Accounting to transfer and earn my Bachelorette by 2018. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 28, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed