Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 07, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Philadelphia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Leesah M.     Age 27      Female      Philadelphia  - Williams ave
 
Member ID: 29302 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Day care Volunteer 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Leesah and I am a 20 year old college student currently studying business administration. I love hiking, photography, and music. I play the flute and enjoy the arts as well as museums, historical sights and just exploring the city in general. I am trained in CPR and have much experience with caring for young children. I worked at Build a Bear workshop for over a year and I absolutely enjoyed it. I have also worked and volunteered at a family owned day care and I am a current volunteer at the PSPCA in Erie, PA. I hope to hear from you soon :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
- Volunteered and worked at family owned day care in Mt. Airy Philadelphia.
-Worked at Build a Bear workshop
-Babysits quite frequently and has experience taking care of new born and young children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am currently enrolled at Chestnut Hill College in Philadelphia,PA 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Day care Volunteer 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 28, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am very well spoken and kind at heart. I hope to make trustworthy ,fun and responsible relationships with the children I care for. I'd like to teach them new things and to learn from them as well. I hope that I can be a role model to them or at least leave a lasting positive impact on their lives :)