Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 28, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Laurel


Odessa L.     Age 71      Female      Laurel  - 489 smith chapel rd
Member ID: 29319 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Odessa Lofton I just moved to Laurel in the last two years. I worked at the Cook County Hospital for 25 years takeing care of elderly. I have work at Jones jr. College, and for Right at Home caregiver agency in Laurel, I have raise kids all my life, still is raiseing my grand daughters (2) of them. I understand how hard it is on you as a Dad. If you need me give me a call. ###-###-#### 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Have raised three for my own children and none of them never used drug, nor have they been to jail, My oldest son moved down here with in 2014 from chicago, and work at Howard Inc, daughter have a degree in Buisness, and my yongest son is a manager at Wlamart, and he's in school. I was a Foster Parent for 5 years fox DCFS in Illinois, I am raiseing my two grand daughter now the are 15 and 13, they attend Norhteast school. I have taken care of peoples all my life, that's all I know to do. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months  
High School 
I have 3 years of High school in jones county, and I finished in Chicago 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 28, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would have to talk to family 
Lanita Patrick 
Ernestine smith