Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 05, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Philadelphia


Dazha B.     Age 27      Female      Philadelphia  - S Bouvier street
Member ID: 29393 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My names is Dazha Bethel. I am 20 years old and live in and grew up in Philadelphia, PA. I am a fun, very friendly, outgoing, humorous, "free soul" type of person. I am able to connect with anyone but especially with children. They are ALL my weak spot. I don't have any children of my own yet but I have watched kids since I could watch myself. I have siblings, 6 which are younger than I. My aunt owns a daycare which I have worked at and helped out at since I was 15 years old. From that point on most if not all of my business of word of mouth through my community and other jobs I have had. My "secret" I'd say to my success with children is simply creating a space where hey are comfortable to be themselves. I leave the children to just explore with me being supervision for error. That, I believe, allows them to trust and connect with me. I believe I'd be a wonderful addition to anyone's family because your children become mine. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
I have worked for Precious Cargo child care for my aunt since I was 15 years old.
Other related job experience include temp baby sitting jobs for various family members, friends of family, and other associates. I am able to play, teach, cook, clean, laundry, appointments, errands, grocery shopping, etc. I am very acclimated to this field of work. Whatever you need or prefer I am fully capable of execute your requests. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have graduated high school in 2013. I then attended penn state university for psychology 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 29, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
Nalaijah Washington 
Ms. Washington is my aunt who I have been working for since I was 15 years old. She is the owner of Precious Cargo Child Care. She is the person who has trained and taught me everything I know of proper child care 
Maya Bowen 
Ms. Bowen is my most recent client. I watched her two children as she worked a full time job with no support from the father. She relied on me heavily to properly care for her children and would sometimes need me to stay a little later or pick up on weekends which I never did mind.