Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 02, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Ebony T.     Age 34      Female      Chicago  - 99th street/ Winston
Member ID: 29507 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Energetic and outgoing are what most people would describe me as. I love children and the presence they bring. Which is why my back ground consists of mostly youth based work, as I currently work at a daycare in Chicago. I try to also incorporate art in whatever type of work I do, it is a calming medium I try to use for children I work with. I also like teaching in general. Reading, writing, art, walking trails, museums, library, and other outdoor actives are what I spend most of my time doing. I do not drive, but I love the adventures that public transportation brings. I am young with no children of my own. I love pets, I have a dog named Izzy. She is a real diva but the cutest ever. There aren't too many things that I am not interested in or that I dislike when it comes to activites. I would consider myself extremely open minded and positive.

Some things I do not like socially are, shaming, judgmental interactions. I care a lot about how people feel and what they need and I do my best to make sure that they get what ever resources or assistance I can provide to them. I work hard, I am organized, responsible, reliable, and efficient. However, I am very friendly and know how to have a good time and make the people around me feel comfortable.

I would love to get to know you and your family as well as you get to know me. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Minimal ASL 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
My current experience is at a small Home Day Care. I have been there for a month now, it's great. We have about 15-20 children daily ranging from ages 3 months to 3 years of age. There consists of the basic food prep, learning activities; Math, Reading, American Sign Language, Spanish, music books, dancing, art, and Various exercises including yoga, nap time, Diaper changing and potty training, and free play.

Aside for the experience obtained working in Elementary schools with grades, pre-k - 8th, I have experience as a live in Child Care Provider. I worked for a Bilingual family of Spanish and English, providing care for their 3 year old toddler, who was diagnosed with Autism. Responsibilities consisted of food prep, potty training, assisting in the overview of regular twice a week speech therapy for the child. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
High School, College 
Received High School Diploma Obtained Some College experience. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 02, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Willing to organize various spaces/rooms in home, assist with home altering such as painting or decoration or redecorating a room for additional wage. Open for discussion.