Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 08, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ashton


Marlene K.     Age 23      Female      Ashton  - 145 crystal spring drive
Member ID: 30014 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a current junior at Our Lady of Good Counsel High School in Olney, Maryland and am looking for a job babysitting or nannying. I am involved in the National Honor Society and many current and past sports including field hockey and softball. I am 16 years old and have a eligible drivers license and I am able to use my own vehicle for transportation whether it is going to the pool, parks, or picking up from camp. I have a very flexible schedule and I am willing to work full-time or part-time, weekends, and even overtime. I am also willing to take care of pets, clean the house, do laundry, make meals, and do the dishes. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 2 references
I am highly dependable and adaptable person, which is essential for babysitting children. In addition, I am able to respond quickly and creatively to unusual or difficult child care situations. I have grown up taking care of siblings and have adapted to the love of cooking, making dinner, lunches, and breakfast an appropriate task. As being a volunteer at the Montgomery General Hospital for over a year, I believe I have adapted the ability to care for people no matter what age and no matter what duties are expected of me. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
High School 
I am a current junior at Our Lady of Good Counsel High School located in Olney, Maryland. As being a student in the National Honor Society, I have had the ability to grow and excel in my academics which has opened many opportunities for me. I love to read, especially John Green and Nicholas Sparks books, and I am willing to encourage and help kids to read for fun and for school. As having the ability to advance and excel in school, I am also able to help kids in completing school work. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 04, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$6/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Olney Bagel Bakery 
I worked for Olney Bagel Bakery for a summer job last year. I worked for them as a summer job and and stopped working for them because of the upcoming school year and sports season.