Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 10, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Sharlyn M.     Age 27      Female      Los Angeles  - 1033 S Burlington Ave #201
Member ID: 30090 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, my name is Sharlyn. I was born and raised in Southern California. I have worked with families for 4 years as a nanny. I have worked with one child as well as families with multiple children. I feel comfortable watching many children at one time. I have experience with infants to middle school. I got involved volunteering for children orphanages to after school programs. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating, and I am seeking further nanny work to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 1 references
I worked with three families during my four years of experience as a nanny. I have worked with infants all the way to middle school. I was in charge of scheduling play dates, doctor appointments, summer camps, birthday parties, and vacation. For one of the families I prepared and served meals with balanced nutrition. I traveled with the family to take care of outdoor activities such as visits to museums or local libraries.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff
Flor Hernandez 
My employer at the time was a single mother with a 3 year old boy. I was in charge of looking after him M-F. I worked for this family for 2 years. I was there when the baby boy began to say certain words, taught him how to craw and stand. Unfortunately, I couldn't be with this family because they decided to re locate to a different state.