Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 10, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Sacramento


Daja L.     Age 27      Female      Sacramento  - Innovator
Member ID: 30117 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have worked in childcare for the last 4 years, my family owns a childcare so when it opened I obtained a liscense to aid the teachers. I am a college student in Texas at Wiley college but every summer I come home for the whole summer. I do have a family I work for when I am at school a family of 3 children who I care for when the mom goes to work the night shift. I have been a cheerleader and dancer my whole life from the age of 3 up, and I cheer for my college cheer team. I am going to school for child phaycology and plan to obtain my degree in another 2 years. I have always had a passion for children and if you around me and children you would clearly be able to recognize how comfortable they always are around me. I am very adventurous and I live to travel. I enjoy zoo's and nature walks, outdoor activities and a lot of indoor activities also. I usually work for my family's daycare center and a different family every year I come home for the summer but they moved which I am sad about but now I am looking for a family to help aid in taking care of there children. I am so excited to start this new venture and anyone that gives me a chance will not be disappointed or your kids won't either. :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 5 references
I have worked in childcare for the last 4 years, at school in which I have a family of 2 girls and 1 boy that I care for at nights and here at home I work at my family's childcare center and also I usually care for a family of 6 kids 3 girls & 3 boys. That family has moved so I am now looking for a new loving Family to care for. I am able to spend the night or live in for childcare. I am available on weekends and weekdays. I am available for family trips and pretty much whenever your need me. When I am your nanny you get my full undivided care and attention. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a high school graduate and I'm a sophomore in college with a gpa of 3.0 at Wiley college in Marshall TX 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
Louvenia hill 
Owner of the childcare I have worked for. I have known her for 4 years. I work for her every year when I come back home for summer. She always wants my services back for her in her childcare. 
Jennifer McCray 
My supervisor at the childcare. Always requests my care when I come back from school. I have known her for 3 years and counting.