Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 10, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Silver Spring


Diamond Battle B.     Age 28      Female      Silver Spring  - 14339 Bel Pre Drive
Member ID: 30122 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Diamond Battle, I am 21 years old will be turning 22 this year. I am a college student majoring in Communications and Education. I have 4 nephews and 1 niece ages 5 months- 5 years old that I watch frequently and have been watching since birth. I come off very shy at first then usually very energetic once I am comfortable. I love children my grandparents have been working with kids for more than 20 years and my mom has worked with kids for more than 10 years. My sister is planning on opening up a day care, she too has one child 2 years old. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
I took child development classes in high school as well as college. I have had hands on experiences with children for about 5 years now. I used to babysit 2 kids ages 8 and 12 after school and help them with homework, took them outside, played in the house etc. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Working towards Bachelors degree, want to make it to Master's possibly further. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Star Carter 
This is a person whom I now consider as a friend. She was a mentor for me at school . 
Sierra Battle 
This is my sister, however one person who can tell you how I am hands on with children being as though her son is one of the few I have watched.