Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 14, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Newark


Tahirah M.     Age 31      Female      Newark  - 51-B Lincoln Street
Member ID: 30316 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Tahirah McKinnon and I am a mother of 4 beautiful children. My hobbies are arts and crafts, outdoor activities, trips and cooking. I have 1 girl and 3 boys age ranging from 6 months to 9 years old. I am currently a stay-at-home mom who enjoys spending time with my family. I like to sing and dance, and I also mentioned that I love to cook. I also like to do hair, I majored cosmetology in high school. I don't have too many dislikes, like big pitbulls, rodents and bugs. I have my FIRST AID/CPR certification and I also won Best Customer Service Rep in Port Authority of Newark, NJ. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
I volunteered at Girl Scout Council Inc. in Newark, NJ as an assistant troop leader since I was 14. Once I became an adult, I started receiving a salary. I also worked at a daycare in high school through a youth summer job program. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
Alwyn Saunders 
Alwyn was my supervisor at NJIT in Newark NJ for 3 months. I'm no longer there because of maternity leave. 
Taijah Anderson 
We have volunteered and worked at Girl Scouts Council Inc. for 7 years. I'm no longer employed by them because our site has been foreclosed and filed for bankruptcy.