Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 14, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Port Monmouth


Kassandra Z.     Age 30      Female      Port Monmouth, NJ  - 5 hutchinson drive
Member ID: 30317 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Kassandra Zinner. I am 23 years old. I graduate from Rutgers University Newark mid May of 2016 with a bachelor s degree in Psychology. During my time in school, I was a nanny for the same family for 5 years. During these five years I watched four beautiful children grow up into amazing people. My duties at this house included picking up from school, taking to afterschool activities, taking them to appointments, light meal prep related to the children, light tidying up related to the children, running errands and much more. I truly became apart of the family during my time here. The children are currently 14, 12, 8, & 7. As well as being a nanny, I am also a substitute teacher. I sub from grades k-8. I have a lot of experience with children of all ages. I am very passionate about working with children and love to watch them grow up. I am extremely trustworthy and responsible.

-Below is a copy of my resume:

Kassandra Zinner
###-###-#### Ktz5
@scarletmail. rutgers. edu

OBJECTI. To obtain a job that will provide me the opportunity to expand my knowledge in the world of psychology and/or sociology while applying my strong work ethic to the position.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, Newark Newark, NJ
Major: Psychology
Minor: Sociology
Class of 2016

Brookdale Community College- Lincroft, NJ
Major: Social Science
Concentration: Psychology
Class of 2014 - AA Social Science, Concentration- Psychology

Relevant Coursework:
Critical Thinking in Psychology; Social Psychology; Cognitive Development, Abnormal Psychology, Developmental Psychology

Relevant Experience:
Source4Teacher, Cherry Hill, NJ September 2015-Present
Substitute Teacher
Works with children of all ages (k-12)
Proficiently follows instructions left by the teacher to assure class runs smoothly
Helps children complete work in a timely and efficient manner
Keeps environment safe and under control

The Lane Family, Middletown, NJ
Nanny September 2011-Present
Helps children with homework
Tends to the specials needs of a child who is autistic
Organize play dates and afterschool activities for the children

Dance Factory USA, Middletown, NJ
Assistant Teacher September 2008-May 2011
Assist dance teacher in warm ups and choreography
Responsible for up to 20 young children at a time
Create a fun, safe environment for children 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 1 references
I currently have almost 5 years of nanny experience. I have been the nanny for the same family of 4 children. Besides being a nanny, I also am a substitute teacher. I work with a wide variety of age groups of children. I am able to handle multiple children at a time while still maintaining a safe and fun enviornment. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated from Rutgers University Newark with a Bachelors degree in Psychology. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided