Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 15, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Roanoke
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Felicia S.     Age 29      Female      Roanoke  - Brandon ave
 
Member ID: 30605 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Felicia smith I am currently unemployed because I am a single mother I stay home with my daughter to help take care of her I am currently looking for employment now I like to do a lot of fun activities like going to the park the zoo and just spending time with my daughter and cooking as wellI I also like helping other people out such as the elderly children just anyone to be exact. I completed job corps for culinary arts I recived my trade diploma and Serv safe when I graduated from there. I also completed fast track and received my N/A certificate. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have actually never worked in a childcare environment but by me having a child I know exactly what it take to work in one I love children and also when I was going to school I helped out with the special needs children and I also have a 10 year old sister witch I love very much 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated from Patrick Henry high school and graduated from schenck job corps 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Ronald murphy 
Co worker at job corps 
 
 
Micheal Holmes 
Instructor